Energy Resiliency Advisory Board

The Joint Development Authority created an Energy Resiliency Advisory Board to help guide and develop the energy vision for Rice Creek Commons through the creation of a Policy White Paper and Energy Integration Resiliency Framework.

Board members include three residents or business owners in Arden Hills and two residents or business owners from Ramsey County.

Board members:

  • Lyle Salmela (chair)
  • Kent Benscoter
  • Jim Ostlund
  • Andrew Holewa
  • Kate Knuth

JDA liaison:

  • Brenda Holden

Staff liaisons:

  • Greg Mack – Ramsey County liaison
  • Ryan Streff – Arden Hills liaison

Project team:

The Policy White Paper and Energy Resiliency Integration Framework was produced by Saint Paul-based Ever-Green Energy, which has worked with communities like Prospect Park (MN), Duluth (MN), Montpelier (VT), and Arlington County (VA) to develop resilient community energy systems that integrate advanced technologies and renewable energy to create cost-effective and sustainable energy frameworks. The framework project team also included the Center for Energy and Environment, Fresh Energy, and Burns and McDonnell, all of whom contribute many years of experience with planning, policy, engineering, and project development.